<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Chinese domain name &#8220;warnings&#8221; still making the rounds</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/</link>
	<description>Internetworking, security, safety.</description>
	<pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 21:56:46 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.5.2-alpha</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: stephanie</title>
		<link>http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-1319</link>
		<dc:creator>stephanie</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 13:53:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-1319</guid>
		<description>So, this type of email that I get about 6 times a week from several different Chinese Agencies claiming to be "looking after my best interest and the interest of my Internet Brand and domain name," are actually trying to get me to buy other domain names associated with my company name that I don't already own?  Oh for God's Sake!!  
My original theory was that actual Chinese Companies were trying to HiJack the traffic of their direct US competitors that already enjoy good web position by buying up domain names that said US Competitor hadn't already purchased; causing brand confusion.  Guess I was wrong (or just paranoid; since my industry's biggest headache is CHINA!)</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>So, this type of email that I get about 6 times a week from several different Chinese Agencies claiming to be &#8220;looking after my best interest and the interest of my Internet Brand and domain name,&#8221; are actually trying to get me to buy other domain names associated with my company name that I don&#8217;t already own?  Oh for God&#8217;s Sake!!<br />
My original theory was that actual Chinese Companies were trying to HiJack the traffic of their direct US competitors that already enjoy good web position by buying up domain names that said US Competitor hadn&#8217;t already purchased; causing brand confusion.  Guess I was wrong (or just paranoid; since my industry&#8217;s biggest headache is CHINA!)</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Peter</title>
		<link>http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-1291</link>
		<dc:creator>Peter</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 11:34:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-1291</guid>
		<description>Joy Li &#38; Houshin are still busy!! We rec'd the same message as Alex, relating to our own domain name.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Joy Li &amp; Houshin are still busy!! We rec&#8217;d the same message as Alex, relating to our own domain name.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Alex</title>
		<link>http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-1262</link>
		<dc:creator>Alex</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 24 Apr 2008 13:08:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-1262</guid>
		<description>Dear Manager:

 

We are the Shanghai ShiShun Information Technology Co.,Ltd, which is a professional Internet Domain Names Registry and Internet Service Provider in China.

On,23rd, Apr, our company receive the HOUSHIN Investment company's application that they want to apply for "autosimsport" name as cn/asia domain names and Internet Brand names. But after our confirmation, we found this name will conflict with your company's name, so we send you email and want to confirm with you, whether your company has relation with the case ? Now this matter we just in the middle of handling, so we need to get your company's opinion within the following 5 days.

If you have any question, please let your company's charger contact us directly &#38; quickly. Thank you!

 

Best regards,

 

Joy  Li

Oversea marketing manager

Shanghai ShiShun Information Technology Co.,Ltd

Tel:+86(0)21 6451 3605

Fax:+86(0)21 6451 3603

Email:joy@registryid.cn

WebSite:www.registryid.cn</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Dear Manager:</p>
<p>We are the Shanghai ShiShun Information Technology Co.,Ltd, which is a professional Internet Domain Names Registry and Internet Service Provider in China.</p>
<p>On,23rd, Apr, our company receive the HOUSHIN Investment company&#8217;s application that they want to apply for &#8220;autosimsport&#8221; name as cn/asia domain names and Internet Brand names. But after our confirmation, we found this name will conflict with your company&#8217;s name, so we send you email and want to confirm with you, whether your company has relation with the case ? Now this matter we just in the middle of handling, so we need to get your company&#8217;s opinion within the following 5 days.</p>
<p>If you have any question, please let your company&#8217;s charger contact us directly &amp; quickly. Thank you!</p>
<p>Best regards,</p>
<p>Joy  Li</p>
<p>Oversea marketing manager</p>
<p>Shanghai ShiShun Information Technology Co.,Ltd</p>
<p>Tel:+86(0)21 6451 3605</p>
<p>Fax:+86(0)21 6451 3603</p>
<p>Email:joy@registryid.cn</p>
<p>WebSite:www.registryid.cn</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: mania</title>
		<link>http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-1149</link>
		<dc:creator>mania</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 09:19:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-1149</guid>
		<description>hi.your site is very good thank you ,i read all article</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>hi.your site is very good thank you ,i read all article</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: sagToopslulse</title>
		<link>http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-969</link>
		<dc:creator>sagToopslulse</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 24 Feb 2008 20:16:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-969</guid>
		<description>To me it is necessary to find</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>To me it is necessary to find</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
