<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.3.3" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments for blog.anta.net</title>
	<link>http://blog.anta.net</link>
	<description>Internetworking, security, safety.</description>
	<pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 20:52:17 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.3.3</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Comment on Chinese domain name &#8220;warnings&#8221; still making the rounds by Peter</title>
		<link>http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-1291</link>
		<dc:creator>Peter</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 11:34:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-1291</guid>
		<description>Joy Li &#38; Houshin are still busy!! We rec'd the same message as Alex, relating to our own domain name.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Joy Li &amp; Houshin are still busy!! We rec&#8217;d the same message as Alex, relating to our own domain name.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Chinese domain name &#8220;warnings&#8221; still making the rounds by Alex</title>
		<link>http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-1262</link>
		<dc:creator>Alex</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 24 Apr 2008 13:08:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://blog.anta.net/2007/12/11/chinese-domain-name-warnings-still-making-the-rounds/#comment-1262</guid>
		<description>Dear Manager:

 

We are the Shanghai ShiShun Information Technology Co.,Ltd, which is a professional Internet Domain Names Registry and Internet Service Provider in China.

On,23rd, Apr, our company receive the HOUSHIN Investment company's application that they want to apply for "autosimsport" name as cn/asia domain names and Internet Brand names. But after our confirmation, we found this name will conflict with your company's name, so we send you email and want to confirm with you, whether your company has relation with the case ? Now this matter we just in the middle of handling, so we need to get your company's opinion within the following 5 days.

If you have any question, please let your company's charger contact us directly &#38; quickly. Thank you!

 

Best regards,

 

Joy  Li

Oversea marketing manager

Shanghai ShiShun Information Technology Co.,Ltd

Tel:+86(0)21 6451 3605

Fax:+86(0)21 6451 3603

Email:joy@registryid.cn

WebSite:www.registryid.cn</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Dear Manager:</p>
<p>We are the Shanghai ShiShun Information Technology Co.,Ltd, which is a professional Internet Domain Names Registry and Internet Service Provider in China.</p>
<p>On,23rd, Apr, our company receive the HOUSHIN Investment company&#8217;s application that they want to apply for &#8220;autosimsport&#8221; name as cn/asia domain names and Internet Brand names. But after our confirmation, we found this name will conflict with your company&#8217;s name, so we send you email and want to confirm with you, whether your company has relation with the case ? Now this matter we just in the middle of handling, so we need to get your company&#8217;s opinion within the following 5 days.</p>
<p>If you have any question, please let your company&#8217;s charger contact us directly &amp; quickly. Thank you!</p>
<p>Best regards,</p>
<p>Joy  Li</p>
<p>Oversea marketing manager</p>
<p>Shanghai ShiShun Information Technology Co.,Ltd</p>
<p>Tel:+86(0)21 6451 3605</p>
<p>Fax:+86(0)21 6451 3603</p>
<p>Email:joy@registryid.cn</p>
<p>WebSite:www.registryid.cn</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on FTC posts anti-phishing videos by Louise</title>
		<link>http://blog.anta.net/2008/04/24/ftc-posts-anti-phishing-videos/#comment-1261</link>
		<dc:creator>Louise</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 24 Apr 2008 11:25:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://blog.anta.net/2008/04/24/ftc-posts-anti-phishing-videos/#comment-1261</guid>
		<description>The videos were great. A very nice way to get a very serious point across. 

I especially liked the first one because you didn't realize he was a phish until well into it...suspense...

Perfect videos and just in time for 'Information Security Awareness Week'.

Louise</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The videos were great. A very nice way to get a very serious point across. </p>
<p>I especially liked the first one because you didn&#8217;t realize he was a phish until well into it&#8230;suspense&#8230;</p>
<p>Perfect videos and just in time for &#8216;Information Security Awareness Week&#8217;.</p>
<p>Louise</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Composing abuse reports by AEWPS Administrator</title>
		<link>http://blog.anta.net/2007/04/18/composing-abuse-reports/#comment-1227</link>
		<dc:creator>AEWPS Administrator</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 08:29:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://blog.anta.net/2007/04/18/composing-abuse-reports/#comment-1227</guid>
		<description>I have created a website that specifically deals with abuse of "persons" on the Internet. This is where a person is falsely accused, stalked or verbal abuse posted to malign or spread false libelous comments or statements etc. Most other "Internet Abuse" sites deals with the technical aspects of abuse via email, hacking etc. 

AEWPS posts the information of websites URLS, Webpage owners, Hosts and the attackers (if known) so that their activities are published in a public forum identifying them as abusers or those that allow abuse. 

The purpose of AEWPS is to encourage Web masters, owners, etc to exercise proper ethics and standards by which this kind of abuse is blocked and removed. 

Therefore, I invite others to attend AEWPS and report abuse so it can be posted. 

Please tell others of my web site. 

Sincerely
AEWPS Administrator</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I have created a website that specifically deals with abuse of &#8220;persons&#8221; on the Internet. This is where a person is falsely accused, stalked or verbal abuse posted to malign or spread false libelous comments or statements etc. Most other &#8220;Internet Abuse&#8221; sites deals with the technical aspects of abuse via email, hacking etc. </p>
<p>AEWPS posts the information of websites URLS, Webpage owners, Hosts and the attackers (if known) so that their activities are published in a public forum identifying them as abusers or those that allow abuse. </p>
<p>The purpose of AEWPS is to encourage Web masters, owners, etc to exercise proper ethics and standards by which this kind of abuse is blocked and removed. </p>
<p>Therefore, I invite others to attend AEWPS and report abuse so it can be posted. </p>
<p>Please tell others of my web site. </p>
<p>Sincerely<br />
AEWPS Administrator</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on How your gun permit applications are considered by Thor Kottelin</title>
		<link>http://blog.anta.net/2007/10/21/how-your-gun-permit-applications-are-considered/#comment-1222</link>
		<dc:creator>Thor Kottelin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 08 Apr 2008 06:39:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://blog.anta.net/2007/10/21/how-your-gun-permit-applications-are-considered/#comment-1222</guid>
		<description>Hello Ric,

An English translation of Finland's Firearms Act is available at &lt;a href="http://www.finlex.fi/en/laki/kaannokset/1998/en19980001.pdf" target="_blank" rel="nofollow"&gt;http://www.finlex.fi/en/laki/kaannokset/1998/en19980001.pdf&lt;/a&gt;. Here is a quote from section&#160;42:

&lt;blockquote&gt;The police department for the applicant’s place of residence grants and revokes a permit for an applicant with no municipality of residence in Finland. The applicant shall present a certificate of consent issued by the authorities in his or her country of residence for the acquisition of the firearm and firearm component referred to in the application. The applicant shall also provide a written account of why he or she wishes to possess a firearm and firearm component in Finland.&lt;/blockquote&gt;

Unofficial information has it that despite centrally issued guidelines, such as the ones I wrote about in the article above, gun permit policy varies wildly between jurisdictional districts. It might therefore be a good idea to approach the relevant police department before committing to purchasing a specific home.

Welcome, and good luck!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hello Ric,</p>
<p>An English translation of Finland&#8217;s Firearms Act is available at <a href="http://www.finlex.fi/en/laki/kaannokset/1998/en19980001.pdf" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">http://www.finlex.fi/en/laki/kaannokset/1998/en19980001.pdf</a>. Here is a quote from section&nbsp;42:</p>
<blockquote><p>The police department for the applicant’s place of residence grants and revokes a permit for an applicant with no municipality of residence in Finland. The applicant shall present a certificate of consent issued by the authorities in his or her country of residence for the acquisition of the firearm and firearm component referred to in the application. The applicant shall also provide a written account of why he or she wishes to possess a firearm and firearm component in Finland.</p></blockquote>
<p>Unofficial information has it that despite centrally issued guidelines, such as the ones I wrote about in the article above, gun permit policy varies wildly between jurisdictional districts. It might therefore be a good idea to approach the relevant police department before committing to purchasing a specific home.</p>
<p>Welcome, and good luck!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
